16 teams compete for November 1 National Volleyball Premier League


The Nigeria Volleyball Federation (NVBF) has disclosed that 16 teams made up of eight male and eight female volleyball club sides would take part in this year’s 2018 National Volleyball Premier League slated to begin from November 1 to 10.

According to the President of the federation, Engineer Musa Nimrod, the league would hold in Kaduna at the Umaru Musa Yar’adua Indoor Sports Hall.

The president also informed that eight matches would be played each day at the championship .

NVBF, stated that the male teams that would take part in the event are, Africa Zone three runner up, Nigeria Customs Service, Nigeria Police Force, Sunshine of Ondo and Team Lagos

The others are Civil Defence, Nigeria Immigration Service and Kano Pillars.

In the female catigory , Nigeria Customs Service, Nigeria Army, Delta Force and Team Lagos would jostle for top slots.

The others are Civil Defence, Nigeria Immigration Service, Benue Queens and Kada Emerald of Kaduna.

The NVBF president said the Technical team led by Martins Melandi, would be on ground to ensure the league is successful.

Nimrod added that the male and female league’s winners would represent Nigeria at the 2019 Africa Club Championships.

Source: G Sport


Most Popular

To Top