Zenith Women Basketball League dunks off in Abuja


Zenith Women Basketball League

The annual national women basketball league sponsored by Zenith Bank will dunk off today at the indoor sports hall of the National Stadium in Abuja.

A total of 18 teams are competing for honours in the competition with the defending Champions, First Bank Basketball team maintaining their status as favourites.

The 2015 winners, Dolphins Basketball Club and First Deepwater, Delta Force Basketball Club, Zamfara Babes, AHIP Queens of Kano, Oluyole Babes of Ibadan and Nigeria Immigration basketball teams are others expected to compete for honours

Also in the running are Plateau Rocks of Jos, Benue Princess, FCT Angels of Abuja, Sunshine Angels of Akure, Nasarawa Amazons, Taraba Hurricanes.

Already, the stadium in Abuja is wearing a new look in preparation for this first phase of the competition, which the Secretary General of the Nigeria Basketball Federation (NBBF), Augustine Balewa said would be hitch-free.

“There are some technical details to be unfolded after our meeting this evening (Sunday),” he said.

Source: G Sport



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here