Buhari Sends Names Of Ambassador-Designates For Senate Confirmation [List]

The Nigerian Senate has received an executive communication from President Muhammadu Buhari, seeking confirmation of career Ambassador-designates.

Senate President, Dr. Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan, while reading the letter during Tuesday plenary said, the nomination was in line with the relevant sections of the constitution, hence, Senators should do justice to the request.

He referred the request to the Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs.

Meanwhile, the letter which was obtained by DAILY POST has the following nominees.

1. C.O. Nwachukwu – Abia
2. A. Kafas – Adamawa
3. R.U. Brown – Akwa Ibom
4. G.A. Odudigbo – Anambra
5. O.C. Onowu – Anambra
6. Y.S. Suleiman – Bauchi
7. E.S. Agbana – Bayelsa
8. B.B.N. Okoyen – Bayelsa
9. G.N. Okoko – Benue
10. A.M. Garba – Borno
11. M.E. Bashir – Borno
12. M.O. Abam – Cross River
13. A.E. Allotey – Cross River
40. I.N. Charles – Rivers
41. Z.M. Ifu – Taraba
42. B.B. Hamman – Yobe

The Senate will revert with its report after screening of the nominees.