Lawan, Gbajabiamila, Governors, Others Salute Buhari At 79


Senate President Ahmad Lawan, House of Representatives Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila and Deputy Speaker Ahmed Idris Wase yesterday felicitated President Muhammadu Buhari on today’s celebration of his 79th birthday.

Also, Governors Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Adegboyega Oyetola (Osun) as well as Labour and Employment Minister Chris Ngige saluted the President on the celebration.
In a statement yesterday in Abuja by his Special Adviser (Media), Ola Awoniyi, the Senate President said: “I join the multitude of fellow Nigerians and your other well-wishers across the globe in thanking Allah for His great gifts of good health and long life to you…

“You are a leader who has matched vision with courage and who is steadfast in his pursuit of the right cause and common good…
The National Assembly will continue to work with you in line with our shared vision and in the best interest of our dear nation.”

Gbajabiamila, who congratulated President Buhari through a message by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Lanre Lasisi, said: “Mr. President, Nigeria and Nigerians are proud of you. The way you have been steering the ship of the Nigerian state has been commendable.
I, therefore, join millions of our compatriots to wish you a happy birthday and more years in good health.”
Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rep. Ahmed Idris Wase has said that President Muhammadu Buhari deserved to be judged fairly based on his track record in the last six years.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here