PDP Fixes March 7 For Osun Gov’ship Primary


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has fixed March 7, 2022, for its primary poll ahead of the Osun State governorship election slated for June 16.

The date was announced yesterday by the PDP National Organizing Secretary, Hon. Umar M. Bature, while releasing the activities lined up for the governorship poll.

He said: “The National Working Committee (NWC) of our great party, the PDP at its 544th meeting Wednesday, the 26th of January, 2022, after a careful consideration, approved the Osun State Screening Committee and Appeal Panel reports, which cleared all the six gubernatorial aspirants.

“To this effect, all cleared aspirants are to note the following important activities; Osun State Stakeholders meeting with the NWC in Abuja: Tuesday, February 01, 2022” among others.

Ayu heads Ekiti gov’ship primary appeal panel

Meanwhile, the National Working Committee (NWC) of the PDP has constituted the Gubernatorial Appeal Panel to consider appeals arising from the conduct of the governorship primary election for the upcoming 2022 governorship election in Ekiti State.

The PDP National Organizing Secretary, Hon. Umar M. Bature, who announced this yesterday, said a 25-member Appeal Panel is scheduled to sit today at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja.

He said members of the Appeal Panel chaired by the PDP National Chairman, Dr Iyorchia Ayu, are; Amb. Umar Iliya Damagum, Amb. Taofeek Arapaja, Arch. Setonji Koshoedo, Hon. Debo Ologunagba, Kamaldeen Adeyemi Ajibade, SAN, Alhaji Ahmed Yayari Mohammed, Daniel Ambrose Woyengikuro, Prof. Stella Effah-Attoe, Muhammed Kadade Suleiman and Okechukwu Obiechina Daniel.

Other members of the committee, which has the party’s National Secretary, Sen. Samuel Nnaemeka Anyanwu, as Secretary, are; Hon. Olasoji Adagunodo, Chief Ali Obasi Odefa, Chief Dan Osi Orbih, Mr. Emmanuel Nicovoa Bovoa, Rt. Hon. Theophilus Dakas Shan, Dr. Aminu Abdullahi, Alhaja Mutitat Ladoja, Mrs. Fidelia A. Njeze, Sen. Liyel Imoke, Mrs. Laurencia Malam, Alhaji Adamu Maina Waziri and Prof. Jerry Gana.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here