Anambra Election: INEC Begins Collation Of Results

The Independent National Electoral Commission has begun the collation of results from the 21 Local Government Areas in Anambra State after the governorship election held on Saturday.

INEC’s Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dr Nkwachukwu Orji, in his address announced Vice-Chancellor, University of Calabar, Prof. Florence Obi as the returning officer for the process.

Returning officers for the political parties include Mr Chibuzor Obiakor – APC, Dr Alex Obiogbolu – PDP, and Senator Victor Umeh – APGA among others.

So far, results for Anaocha, Oyi, Awka South, and Dunukofia LGAs have been announced.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here